Loading...

The Co-PREPARE Team

Project Investigators

Prof. Ankit Agarwal (PI)

Project Investigator

Department of Hydrology, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

ankit.agarwal@hy.iitr.ac.in

+91-1332-4927

Website Link

Prof. Dr. Axel Bronstert (PI)

Project Investigator

Hydrology and climatology, University of Potsdam

axelbron@uni-potsdam .de

+49 331 977 2548

Website Link

Internationalization Team

Prof. Paramasivan Arumugam (Co-PI)

Dean of International Relations, IIT Roorkee

dean.ir@iitr.ac.in

+91 89798 90366 | +91 1332 28 5092

Website Link

Rößling Claudia

Head, Welcome Center Potsdam

welcome-center@uni-potsdam.de

+ 49.331.977-1382

+49.331.977.1798

Website Link

Research Team

Dr. Wolfgang Schwanghart

Research Member

Institute of Environmental Science and Geography, University of Potsdam

w.schwanghart@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Website Link 1

Website Link 2

Prof. Dr. Bruno Merz

Research Member

Section Head, Hydrology, Helmholtz Centre Potsdam, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences

bruno.merz@gfz-potsdam.de

+49 331 288-1500

Website Link

Prof. Sumit Sen

Research Member

Department of Hydrology,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

sumit.sen@hy.iitr.ac.in

+91-01332-284754

Website Link

Prof. Oliver Korup

Research Member

Institute of Environmental Science and Geography, University of Potsdam

korup@geo.uni-potsdam.de

+49 331 977 2732

Website Link

Prof. Dr. Anegrete Theiken

Research Member

Department: Geography and Natural Risk Research
University of Postdam, Germany

annegret.thieken @ uni-potsdam .de

Website Link

Prof. Mahua Mukharjee

Research Member

Department: Department of Architecture and Planning,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

mahua.mukherjee@ar.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Project Leaders

Dr. Ugur Ozturk

Project Leader

Senior Scientist, GFZ Potsdam

oeztuerk@gfz-potsdam.de

+49 331 977 223232

Website Link


Dr. Roopam Shukla (guest)

Project Leader

Centre of Excellence in Disaster Mitigation and Management, IIT Roorkee, India

roopam.shukla@dm.iitr.ac.in

+91 9582504912

Website Link

Project Coordinators

Dr. Jürgen Mey

CoPREPARE Coordinator

Institute of Environmental Science and Geography, University of Potsdam, Germany

juergen.mey@uni-potsdam .de

+49 331 977 2463

Website Link

Dr. Ravikant Ranjan

Acting Coordinator

Executive Officer, International Relations,
IIT Roorkee, India

coprepare@iitr.ac.in

+91 82185 39426

Website Link

Sangeeta_Verma

Dr. Sangeeta Verma

CoPREPARE Coordinator

IIT Roorkee, India

coprepare@iitr.ac.in

+91 99691 99712

Website Link

Coprepare Young Brigade (CYB)

PhD Students

Mr. Abinesh G

Mr. Anshul Yadav

Ms. Shivani Chouhan

CoEDMM, IIT Roorkee

s_chouhan@dm.iitr.ac.in

COPREPARE Master Exchange Students

Anusha_Chintada

Anusha Chintada

Institute for Geosciences Thesis title: “Validation of Vertical Accuracy of Digital Elevation Models (DEMs) With Differential Global Positioning System (DGPS) Data”

chintada@uni-potsdam.de

Website Link

Mr. Saurav Raj

Department: Civil Engineering Department Research title: “Rankings of extreme and widespread dry and wet events in the Indian Western Himalayan between 1901-2019”

sraj@ce.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Mr. Aniruddha Saha

Department: Hydrology Department Research title: “Recent flash floods in the Alaknanda river system - their genesis and impacts”

a_saha@hy.iitr.ac.in

Website Link


Ms. Babita Malakar

Department: Hydrology Department Research title: “Modeling the landscape evolution of the Himalaya ( Alakhnanda) river basin in response to natural hazards and associated geomorphology bedrock and alluvial reaches”

b_malakar@hy.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Ms. Prachi Singhal

Department: Hydrology Department Research title: “Projection of flood seasonality Changes in Garhwal Himalayas river basin due to global warming”

p_singhal@hy.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Vijay_Kumar_Thota

Mr. Vijaya Kumar Thota

Department: Civil Engineering Research title: “Resolving ice velocity of Himalayan glaciers using SAR remote sensing”

Website Link

Dani_Rinyo

Ms. Dani Rinyo

Department: Hydrology Department Research title: “Compound Extreme in Indian Himalaya”

Website Link

Isly_Isaac

Ms. Isly Issac

Department: Hydrology Department Research title: “Estimation of Design flood and Glacial Lake Outburst Flood (GLOF) for planning and Design of Hydroelectric Projects in the Himalayas”

Website Link

Kusumitha_U

Ms. Kusumitha U

Department: Water Resources Development and Management Research title: “Assessment of Small Hydropower Potential in Himalayan Region under Climate Change”

Website Link

As a part of the collaboration two master’s students from the University of Postdam will be visiting the IIT Roorkee campus

Monika Pfau

M.Sc. Geoecology (Focus on natural sciences), University of Postdam, Postdam, Germany

mopfau@uni-postdam.de

Research title: “Estimation of height changes of glaciers by comparing cast shadows in optical satellite image time series.”

Sten Gilfert

M.Sc. Geoecology, University of Postdam, Postdam, Germany

sten.gilfert@gmx.de

Research title: “Update the database about damages of hydropower infrastructure, correlation of damages with the respective geomorphic and climatic condition, investigate the ecological impact of run-off-the-river hydropower facilities using remote sensing”
Alexander_Plakias

Mr. Alexander Plakias

Institute of Environmental Science and Geography Thesis title: “Disconnected river flow due to run-of-the-river hydropower plants”

alexander.plakias@uni-potsdam.de

Website Link

Igo_Silva

Igo Silva de Almeida

Institute of Geosciences University of Potsdam Thesis title: “Modelling of the Srinagar flood 2014 using GLOFAS and the floodos hydrodynamic model”

igo.silva.de.almeida@uni-potsdam.de

Website Link

Associate Researchers

Mr. Ravi Kumar Guntu

Doctoral researcher Department of Hydrology,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

guntu_r@hy.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Mr. Pankaj Ramji Dhote

Doctoral researcher Department of Hydrology,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

: pankaj_d@hy.iitr.ac.in

Website Link

Interns

Ayushi_kashyap

Ayushi Kashyap

Topic: Nature Based Solution for Disaster Risk Reduction

ayushi.kashyap@terisas.ac.in

Website Link

Tiyasha_Sengupta

Tiyasha Sengupta

Topic: Post - Disaster Recovery

tiyasha.sengupta@terisas.ac.in

Website Link

Shreya

Shreya

Topic: WRF Model Operation and Simulation

shreya.gadre@terisas.ac.in

Website Link

Sakshi_Agarwal

Sakshi Agarwal

Topic: Indian Summer Monsoon

agarwalsakshi497@gmail.com

Website Link

geetika_chauhan

Ms. Geetika Chauhan

Topic: Regionalization study for the Polish rivers

gchauhan@igf.edu.pl

Website Link

Our Partners

Funded by

Image
Image
Image
Get In Touch

Contact Us

Dr. Ravikant Ranjan

Acting Coordinator

Executive Officer, International Relations,
IIT Roorkee, India

coprepare@iitr.ac.in

+91 82185 39426

Website Link

Dr. Jürgen Mey

Co-PREPARE Coordinator

Institute of Environmental Science and Geography,
University of Potsdam, Germany

juergen.mey@uni-potsdam .de

+49 331 977 2463

Website Link