• IITR, Roorkee, Uttarakhand |
  • dean.ir@iitr.ac.in |
  • +91 1332 28 4871

VAJRA Beneficiaries

Visiting Advanced Joint Research (VAJRA)

Faculty Scheme is a dedicated program exclusively for overseas scientists and academicians with emphasis on Non-resident Indians (NRI) and Persons of Indian Origin (PIO) / Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) to work as adjunct / visiting faculty for a specific period of time in Indian Public funded academic and research institutions. SERB welcomes accomplished Overseas Scientists to take up challenging research problems in the Indian setting.

List of VAJRA Beneficiaries

Name of beneficiary at IITR Department at IITR Name of visiting faculty member Affiliation of visiting faculty member Date of approval by SERB
Prof. Sagarika Mukhopadhyay Earth Science Dr. Priyank Jaiswal Oklahoma State University, USA 22 July 2020
Prof. Sandeep Kumar Garg Computer Science and Engineering Prof. Biplav Srivastava University of South Carolina, USA 08 September 2021